Sunday, August 5, 2007

41 Democrats surrender to Bush demagoguery and support weakening rights of Americans

41 democrats (including 30 from Blue States) supported President Bush in approving new regulations to compromise our rights as Americans, under the pretext of the so-called "War on Terrorism, approving legislation to continue wiretapping of private Americans. A system already exists to investigate anyone engaged in any criminal act including terrorism, but not being able to violate individual principles, morality and civil rights makes the war on terrorism weak.

Here's the list of Democrats. Ironically, two from Illinois, Melissa Bean and Dan Lipinski, also let our Democratic Party and rights down. But the only comment I can make is that these 41 Democrats buckled under Bush pressure because they are weak, and unable to standup for the principles upon which they have claimed their party membership. Dan Lipinski is a weak congressman, which makes him an appropriate target for either removal of dramatic change. I wonder which he will choose?

Here's the list. Most are from Democratic States and their buckling under to Bush demagoguery pressure is suprising:

Jason Altmire (4th Pennsylvania)
John Barrow (12th Georgia)
Melissa Bean (8th Illinois)
Dan Boren (2nd Oklahoma)
Leonard Boswell (3rd Iowa)
Allen Boyd (2nd Florida)
Christopher Carney (10th Pennsylvania)
Ben Chandler (6th Kentucky)
Rep. Jim Cooper (5th Tennessee)
Jim Costa (20th California)
Bud Cramer (5th Alabama)
Henry Cuellar (28th Texas)
Artur Davis (7th Alabama)
Lincoln Davis (4th Tennessee)
Joe Donnelly (2nd Indiana)
Chet Edwards (17th Texas)
Brad Ellsworth (8th Indiana)
Bob Etheridge (North Carolina)
Bart Gordon (6th Tennessee)
Stephanie Herseth Sandlin (South Dakota)
Brian Higgins (27th New York)
Baron Hill (9th Indiana)
Nick Lampson (23rd Texas)
Daniel Lipinski (3rd Illinois)
Jim Marshall (8th Georgia)
Jim Matheson (2nd Utah)
Mike McIntyre (7th North Carolina)
Charlie Melancon (3rd Louisiana)
Harry Mitchell (5th Arizona)
Colin Peterson (7th Minnesota)
Earl Pomeroy (North Dakota)
Ciro Rodriguez (23rd Texas)
Mike Ross (4th Arkansas)
John Salazar (3rd Colorado)
Heath Shuler (11th North Carolina)
Vic Snyder (2nd Arkansas)
Zachary Space (18th Ohio)
John Tanner (8th Tennessee)
Gene Taylor (4th Mississippi)
Timothy Walz (1st Minnesota)
Charles A. Wilson (6th Ohio)


No comments: